A Feather Affair

March 31, 2010 § 1 Comment

I recently had the pleasure of attending a Debutant and Masters Ball. I was excited to find out it was a formal event. Why was I excited you may ask. Because I was finally getting a chance to wear my feather headband. Sure, I was the only one there wearing a feather on my head but when else could I dress just a little over the top and get a way with it.

Depending on your personal style, you can wear a feather headband different ways . I chose to sport mine in a formal fashion. They also range in price. The feather trend can set you back as much as $1000 (I know completely ridiculous) or cost as little as $6. I shopped around before deciding on the perfect fit for myself. Ultimately I  purchased a fierce and economically priced headband from Forever 21.

Here are few different types of headbands, which one feathers your fancy ?

Left to Right: Feathered Net Headband – Bebe $29, Feather at side – Windsor $10, Triple Satin Headband – Bebe $34, Vintage Feather Headband – WGACA $75

 

 Feather Braided Headband -Forever 21 $8

 

§ One Response to A Feather Affair

  • Kat says:

    How cute! I did not know that this had become the style again. Here comes the 20’S again. Thanks for sharing

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Feather Affair at .

meta

