A twist on spring cleaning

April 12, 2010 § 1 Comment

I don’t really spring clean. I acquire so many things through out the year that I make a point to get rid of something old  every couple of months. Thus allowing my closet to become a revolving door for new things. But, this Spring I found a great way to clear out of some old formal clothes that until now I couldn’t bring myself to let go.

Becca’s Closet  is an organization that provides formal attire to needy high school students who otherwise couldn’t afford a prom or homecoming dress. Think about it ladies this is your chance to purge your closet of old bridesmaid dresses (you could smack your girlfriend for making you wear that dress) and of course help out a young women in need.  Becca’s closet, in 32 states also takes handbags and gently used shoes. My mother keeps everything and has all my homecoming and prom dresses. They are more than 10 years old but their still in style right? Vintage maybe…..

§ One Response to A twist on spring cleaning

  • Jen Smith says:

    Vintage huh?? You want to go there…..we aren’t that old girl! What a great organization. All my old stuff is held up at my mom’s house in Houston

What’s this?

You are currently reading A twist on spring cleaning at .

meta

